Life is a musical

IN THE early days I pined for home. So I invented a rhyme and I would chant it.

H-O-M-E, home is where I want to be.

H-O-M-E. Back at home with my wacky family.

It was my war cry, a way to protest. Unfortunately for all who heard it, I was not a good singer. I would jump on the couches in the lounge and yell the chant. H-O-M-E

H-O-M-E

H-O-M-E

When I wasn’t allowed to sing it in the house any more – the foster mother didn’t like it much – I would run around the bus stop and scream it it in the mornings.

H-O-M-E

The mothers would look at each other cautiously, even Shari’s foster mum.

H-O-M-E

parents meme

Once on an access visit with my mum, I sung the song in the car.

BACK AT HOME WITH MY WACKY FAMILY

Mum laughed, and laughed, and laughed, and laughed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

